Asian American International Film Festival — Aug 1st - Aug 11th, 2024
Director Diane Paragas, of the film Yellow Rose at AAIFF42 Opening Night at Asia Society NYC. Photo by Reiko Yanagi


Established in 1978 by Asian CineVision, the Asian American International Film Festival is the nation’s first and longest running festival of its kind and the premier showcase for the best independent Asian, Asian diaspora and Pacific Islander cinema. AAIFF is committed to film and media as a tool for social change and to supporting diversity and inclusion in the media arts.

Asian CineVision (ACV) is a 501(c)(3) media arts nonprofit devoted to the development, exhibition, promotion, and preservation of Asian and Asian American experiences through storytelling. Our mission is to nurture and grow the community of makers and enthusiasts of Asian and Asian American independent film, television, and digital. 


The first annual Asian American International Film Festival (AAIFF) opened in 1978 at the Henry Street Settlement in New York City’s Lower East Side. Since then, AAIFF has screened films from all over the world, representing 20-plus countries. 

AAIFF has provided the U.S. premieres of acclaimed film directors including Wayne Wang, Mira Nair, Marilou Diaz-Abaya, and Ang Lee. We’ve hosted films from well-known filmmakers to emerging artists. Even as it has grown in size, AAIFF remains true to its core mission of representing stories and storytellers from the Asian diaspora. Join us, this year, as we bring these powerful stories to the screens in your home in our first online edition of the film festival.

Board & Staff

Board of Directors

Daniel Chen
Philip Lam
Judy Lei
Cecilia R. Mejia
Wynn Salisch
John Woo


ACV Executive Director
ACV Associate Director – Head of Partnerships
ACV Programs/Festival Director

John Woo
Eunice Chen
Kayla Wong

Development & Community Partners

Development Manager
Associate Development Manager

Development Associates

Development Intern

Sponsorship Coordinator
Community Engagement Coordinator

Young Chen
Betty Chen

Fangda “Helen” Cao
Lily Chu
Ashley Shan

Shuyuan Liu
Peter Tan

Marketing & Public Relations

Marketing Manager

Communications Associate Manager

Marketing Data Analyst

Newsletter Lead
Newsletter Coordinator

Press Lead
Press Assistant
PR Coordinator – Influencers

Social Media Lead
Social Media Coordinators

Anna Fong

Vickie Wang

Kyle Tsang

Susanne Wong
Jessina Wong

Amanda La
Andrea Baek
Manykhoth Thosy

Sowang Kundeling
Eve Golecruz
Namirah Zihniah


Operations Co-Managers

HR Manager
Legal Manager

Operations Associate
Box Office Coordinators

Guest Services Coordinators

Production Manager
Production Lead
Production Assistants

Broadcast Technicians

Venue Manager
Events Manager
Events Coordinator
Special Events Coordinator

Elizabeth Bigelow
Christopher Gultiano
David Rances

Holly Chen
Catherine Gumarin

Rui Chang
Nidhi Kalva
Arice Liu
Isabella Nicdao
Peggy Tseng

David Rances
Michael Mejia
Jihyun Paik
Andrew Park
Fred Seo
Vincy Chan
Katan Thanaponporn
Vincent Tsang

Tiffany Bai
Yu Hai Shen
Sarah Belle Lin
Charissa Isidro


Creative Manager

Graphic Designers

Motion Graphic Designers

Photo/Video Leads

Senior Video Editor
Video Editor
Photo Editor

Editorial Coordinator
Copy Editors

Murielle Hsieh

Shing-Hay Wong
Lin “Zoe” You
Suejee Lee
Siwen “Candy” Sui

Elena Dagan
Murielle Hsieh
Yena Oh
Narae Lee
Kyle Tsang

Beryl Lin
Elizabeth Bigelow
Sarah Belle Lin


Lead Software Engineer
Web Lead
Web Developers

Dennis Hu
Jenny Xing
Alisa Promthep
Carvey Hor
Gary Hor
Genn-Hong Lin
Lauren Chun
Mieko Tominaga
Victor Cheng
Yu Lee

UX/UI Design

UX Design Consultant
Product Designer
UX Designers

Arnold Bustamante
Lauren Chun
Mieko Tominaga
Matthew Thien
Timothy Chiu
Vesper Guo


Programming Manager

Programming Coordinator
Film Programmer Consultant

Festival Film Programmer
Junior Programmers

Special Exhibition Programmer
Interactive Media Programmer
Screenplay Programmer
Screenplay Reader

Screener Lead

Kris Montello

Iris Lin
Milisa Burke

Joy Jihyun Jeong
Helen Bui
Suzanne Knop
Anson Li
Taha Long

Hai-Li Kong
Jackson Lee
Son Duong
Katan Thanaponporn

Elena Dagan
Timothy Chiu
Suejee Lee
Shuyuan Liu
Michael Mejia
Craig Nisperos
Andrew Park
Vincent Tsang


Managing Editor
Staff Writer

CineVue Contributors

Demi Guo
Jamie Parcon
Tracy Chung

Jamie Parcon
Nathan Liu
Tracy Chung