Director Diane Paragas, of the film Yellow Rose at AAIFF42 Opening Night at Asia Society NYC. Photo by Reiko Yanagi


Established in 1978 by Asian CineVision, the Asian American International Film Festival is the nation’s first and longest running festival of its kind and the premier showcase for the best independent Asian, Asian diaspora and Pacific Islander cinema. AAIFF is committed to film and media as a tool for social change and to supporting diversity and inclusion in the media arts.

Asian CineVision (ACV) is a 501(c)(3) media arts nonprofit devoted to the development, exhibition, promotion, and preservation of Asian and Asian American experiences through storytelling. Our mission is to nurture and grow the community of makers and enthusiasts of Asian and Asian American independent film, television, and digital. 


The first annual Asian American International Film Festival (AAIFF) opened in 1978 at the Henry Street Settlement in New York City’s Lower East Side. Since then, AAIFF has screened films from all over the world, representing 20-plus countries. 

AAIFF has provided the U.S. premieres of acclaimed film directors including Wayne Wang, Mira Nair, Marilou Diaz-Abaya, and Ang Lee. We’ve hosted films from well-known filmmakers to emerging artists. Even as it has grown in size, AAIFF remains true to its core mission of representing stories and storytellers from the Asian diaspora. Join us, this year, as we bring these powerful stories to the screens in your home in our first online edition of the film festival.

Board & Staff

Board of Directors

Daniel Chen
Philip Lam
Judy Lei
Cecilia R. Mejia
Wynn Salisch
John Woo


ACV Executive Director
ACV Programs / Festival Co-Director
ACV Festival Co-Director

John Woo
Kayla Wong
David Rances

Development & Community Partners

Development Manager
Associate Development Managers

Development Associates

Sponsorship / Events Coordinator

Young Chen
Betty Chen
Lily Chu

Fangda “Helen” Cao
Bella Hoang
Nidhi Kalva
Peter Tan

Joyce Chan

Marketing & Public Relations

Marketing Manager
Communications Associate Manager

Newsletter Lead
Newsletter Coordinator

Press Lead
PR Coordinator

Social Media Lead
Social Media Coordinators

Siena Koh
Lily Chu

Susanne Wong
Jungsuh Kim

Amanda La
Yuming Zhang

Sowang Kundeling
Destiney Cantzlaar
Lina Hoang
Anson Li
Yu Hai Shen
Scarlett Wang


Operations Manager
Operations Associate

Production Manager
Production Assistants

Box Office Coordinators

Print Traffic Coordinator / Video Editor

Editorial Coordinator
Copy Editing Assistant

Hospitality Coordinator
Guest Services Assistant

Events Coordinators

Special Events Coordinator

Tiffany Bai
Nicole Yap

Michael Mejia
Tyler Chen
Cindy Ji
Jihyun Paik
Vincent Tsang
Shengtong Yuan

Dayoung Lee
Lauren Lee
Ambhika Maharaj

Jason Cheung

Elizabeth Bigelow
Yuhe “Wendy” Chen

Linan Chen
Brian Lau

Kate Chen
Dasom Sohn
Charissa Isidro


Creative Manager

Lead Designer
Graphic Designers

Graphic Designer / Photographer
Motion Graphic Designer
Graphics Consultant

Photo / Video Lead
Photo Editor

Photographer / Videographer

Video Editor
Trailer Editor
Program Book Editors

Murielle Hsieh

Priscilla Young
Fion Fong
Miko Marfori

Steven Lew
Siwen “Candy” Sui
Priscilla Young

Elena Dagan
William Mun
Jasey Brabazon
Rom Choi
Melanie Hyde
Kyle Lui
Theresa Shim
Jessie Curneal

Yena Oh
Raymond Tisch
Shay Santos
Jessica Taghap


Web Lead
Lead Software Engineer

Website Data Entry
Product Designer
Web Developers

Jenny Xing
Dennis Hu

Alexxa Dussault
Lauren Chun
Victor Cheng
Timothy Chiu
Carvey Hor
Gary Hor
Yu Lee
Genn-Hong Lin
Alisa Promthep

UX/UI Design

UX Design Consultant
UX Designers

Product Designer

Arnold Bustamente
Mieko Tominaga
Matthew Thien
Lauren Chun


Programming Manager
Programming Coordinator

Programmers – Documentary Features

Programmers – Narrative Features


Screenplay Programmer
Special Exhibition Programmer

Kris Montello
Julie Zhao

Suzanne Knop
Henry Thong
Kimberly Han
Jackson Lee

Raymond Chow
Janis Hong
Seyoung Kim
Anson Li
Michael Mejia
Wanxin Tang
Peggy Tseng
Charlotte Wittmann
Raina Yang

Samantha Toy Ozeas
Hai-Li Kong


Staff Writers

Demi Guo
Christson Luigi Asuncion
Angela Wong Carbone
Tracy Chung
Helen He
Cindy Ji
Ansa Khan
Lucas Manuel-Scheibe
Brianna Mei
James Ochoa
Daniel Oliver Lee
Kathy Ou
Jamie Parcon
Leezum Regensburg
Shay Santos
Nate Shu
Jessica Taghap
Isabella Tecson
Charlotte Wittmann
Chen-Yi Wu